Sunday May 5th

Astrology for Beginners:
The Signs of the Zodiac

with Demetria Jackson

Gurushabd Khalsa Expired Workshops

Even if you’re a completely newbie to the world of astrology, you’re probably familiar with your (sun) “sign”.

In Western astrology, there are twelve signs in the zodiac: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. Each sign represents an archetypal portal of energy that exists within us. The signs that we feel most connected to (or disconnected from) can be seen in our birth charts — a chart that reflects how the signs and planets were aligned at the time, date, and location of our birth.

In this workshop, you’ll receive a copy of your birth chart—including a list of which signs are most prominent in your personality. You’ll learn the main qualities of each astrological sign and play with their different expressions in an interactive kundalini yoga and meditation practice.

If you’re new to astrology, love kundalini yoga, and want to learn more about the twelve signs of the zodiac, this workshop was designed for you!

Date & Time

Sunday May 5th
1:30 – 4:30 pm


$40 + HST Early Bird Price by Tues April 30th
$50 + HST Regular Price
$30 + HST for Members

Sign Up Now

About the Teacher

Passionate about creating and holding space for people who are learning how to come home to and make peace with their body, Demetria Jackson creates a grounding, consent-based and shame-free atmosphere that gives you permission to explore your body at whatever depth feels safe for you. She’s known for her high-vibe playlists and soulful classes that open the heart and challenge the body/mind giving you the opportunity to release blocks, heal yourself and experience radical transformation. / @demetriajackson